Newcomer Yuna snags Usher for lead single ‘Crush’

Yuna talks Usher via The Boombox, “I met up with Usher about a year ago and we did not talk about any collaborations,” she recalled. “When I was recording my new album, I had this one song and I had an idea…we sent it over to him and we didn’t hear anything back for like two months. And then I got an e-mail from him and it was a recorded song of him on the song already, all mixed, all done.” Her debut project is set to release May 20th.The untitled album will feature another collaborative track with Jhene Aiko called ‘Used to Love.’

Comments

